top of page

 ANNA + FAITH

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnna Bussey

Let's get cookin...

Updated: May 27, 2020

Hi everyone my name is Anna Faith and I am the owner of "The Faith Talk." I am so excited to be able to share with you guys all my favorite recipes in this post. During quarantine I decided to pick up the art of cooking. I have been watching cooking shows since I was a little girl. My mom and I have several favorite cooking shows that we love to binge watch such as... Top Chef, Chopped, and Nailed It! So if you are bored and in need of new shows you guys should definitely consider those. I hope you all are having a wonderful day and lets get cookin!


 

Welcome to My Favorite Summer Recipes:


Creamy Pesto Chicken Pasta:

My first recipe I will be sharing with you is a fabulous dinner recipe and it's a creamy pesto chicken pasta. I found this recipe on Pinterest and the only thing I suggest changing is cooking the pasta in a separate pot before adding it in with the rest of the ingredients. Besides that this dish was amazing and I hope you all enjoy.


Creamy Tomato Pasta:

Another one of my go to dinner recipes is a instant pot creamy tomato pasta. Its so simple and takes around 15 mins for it to cook and then its ready to serve! The only thing I have to comment about is that this meal does not reheat well.. so don't make extras.


Pasta Salad:

Looking for a quick and yummy summer lunch to pack? I've got just the recipe! This is a simple pasta salad that you can make the night before and pop it into the fridge overnight for it to be ready to go the next day.


Grilled Shrimp Marinade:

Wanting the perfect dish for a cookout? I have just the thing... grilled shrimp! This is the marinade my mom and I use when letting the shrimp soak up the extra flavors we need to pull the dish together. We recently have come across this recipe and have used it twice and WOW... i'ts amazing.


Edible Cookie Dough:

Lately I have been craving edible chocolate chip cookie dough. This recipe was easy and I had all of the ingredients in my house so everything was super accessible.


Oreo Cheesecake Bites:

Need a easy dessert to take to a cook out or any other summer festivity? Oreo Cheesecake Bites are the answer for you! This is a simple 3 ingredient recipe that is yummy for everyone.


 

Homemade Recipes by Anna Faith:

Another one of my favorite things to do is go into the kitchen and see what we have in stock and make something of my own out of it. So one morning I was in the mood for a quesadilla but i knew it was way too early to have one. Instead I decided to make my own breakfast quesadilla.


Breakfast Quesadilla:

Ingredients: Tortillas (of your choice i choose carb balance), Cheddar cheese, Bacon or Sausage, Eggs.

Directions: Crack two eggs into a bowl and whisk them. Then melt half a tsp of butter into a pan and pour your egg mixture into the pan at medium heat. Take your tortilla and lay it over the egg mixture and let it cook for 1 min. Then flip it over and add your shredded cheese.While this is cooking it's time to cook your bacon. Cook bacon in microwave for 2 mins and 30 sec. Let the bacon cool the break the bacon up into tiny squares and spread it over your quesadilla. Fold over the tortilla and let cook for 45 more seconds on each side! Serve with some fruit and you have a very yummy breakfast.


28 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Subscribe

Subscribe Form

Home: Contact
bottom of page